List of States Issuing Stay-At-Home Orders to Curb COVID-19 Pandemic Grows to 9

The list of States now issuing stay-at-home orders, in the hopes of curbing the spread of COVID-19 has grown to 9. They now include: California, Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Louisiana, Michigan, New Jersey, New York and Ohio. The orders allow citizens to leave the house for “essential” reasons like going to the grocery store, pharmacy or a restaurant for takeout only. They also permit people to assist others in obtaining supplies, as well to walk their dogs and be in nature — as long as they keep six feet between themselves and others. It also allows jobs deemed as ‘essential’, which includes health care providers, infrastructure and sanitation workers to continue to report from work. Lumber yards, hardware stores and home centers have received federal government ‘essential’ clearances. On Monday, Massachusetts Governor Charlie Baker issued a stay-at-home advisory.

FEA compiles the Wood Markets News from various 3rd party sources to provide readers with the latest news impacting forest product markets. Opinions or views expressed in these articles do not necessarily represent those of FEA.